You are here

Contact Us

Professional Staff

The professional staff, in consultation with the Volleyball Alberta Board of Directors, conducts the affairs of the organization and deliver its programs and services to the membership and the volleyball community. Please contact us directly to answer any of your questions. We have offices in Edmonton and Calgary.

Executive Director 

Terry Gagnon
Executive Director

Leadership, Finances, Human Resources & Facility Development, Business Development Committee

Email: tgagnon@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 587-273-1513

Edmonton Office- 11759 Groat Road, Edmonton, AB T5M 3K6

(Fax: 780-415-1700, email: info@volleyballalberta.ca)

Julie Noel
Office Administrator

General Info & Administration, Member & Club Assistance (insurance, letters of good standing), Facility Bookings, Financials & payments, Online Registration (VRS), Awards & History Committee

Email: info@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 Ext. 1

Jim Plakas
Director, Technical Pathways

Technical Advisor for all programs, Long Term Athlete Development, Club Accreditation & Recognition Program, Safe Sport, Team AB North

Email: jplakas@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 Ext. 2

Greg Ryan
Manager, Referees

Referees (Administration, Development, Recruitment & Retention), AB Summer & Winter Games, Leadership Committee

Email: gryan@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-781-6868

Derek Hemsley
Manager, Age Class & Camps

13U/14U Age Class, 17U/18U Age Class, Summer Camps, Online Registration (VRS), Athlete Development Committee

Email: dhemsley@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 Ext. 4

Kiruthika Rathanaswami
Manager, Early Stages & Communications

Early Stages Programs (Mini, Atomic, Saville GO Sports/Multi-sport camps), School & Community Clinics, Edmonton Youth & Adult Beach Leagues, Content Marketing, Venue Coordinators - YEG, Athlete Development Committee

Email: krath@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 Ext. 5

 

Coordinator, JVC & SLVC
Jasper Volleyball Camp & Sylvan Lake Volleyball Camp
May-August 

Email: camps@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1730

 

Beach League Coordinator
Edmonton Youth & Adult Beach Leagues
May-August

Email: beachleagues@volleyballalberta.ca

 

Coordinator, Play Sports Alberta
Summer Camps (Multisport)
June-July

Email: camps2@volleyballalberta.ca

Calgary Office- Unit #6, 135 Commercial Drive, Calgary AB, T3Z 2A7 

(email: info@volleyballalberta.ca)

Diane Bugler
Director, High Performance & Operations

Operations, Publications, Indoor Provincial Team/Elite Development, Inventory & Store, High Performance Committee

Email: dbugler@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 403-202-6540

Ian Halliday
Manager, Coach Development

NCCP, Women in Coaching Initiatives, Respect in Sport, Coach Development & Mentorship Programs (Indoor, Beach, Para), Leadership Committee

Email: ihalliday@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 403-727-3705

Ray Sewell
Manager, Beach & Age Class

Beach Tournaments & Leagues, Team AB Beach, 15U & 16U Age Class, Venue Coordinators - YYC, Beach Committee

Email: rsewell@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 403-202-6541

 

Coordinator, High Performance
May-August

Email: teamab@volleyballalberta.ca

 

Coordinator, Beach Tournaments
May-August

Email: beach@volleyballalberta.ca

 

Volleyball Alberta Committees

Committee Committee Chair Email Address
Athlete Development Jeff Anderson jeffanderson@cesd73.ca
Beach Committee Raynell Prince ray.lavertu@gmail.com
Business Development Michelle Whyte mwhyte@stalbert.ca
High Performance Ken Briggs briggsk3@macewan.ca
Leadership Leigh Goldie lgoldie@gprc.ab.ca
Awards and History  Dave Johnson johnson.d0404@gmail.com

Are you interested in helping guide the future of volleyball in Alberta?  Do you have experience and skills to help develop programs, policy and governance for Volleyball Alberta? Volleyball Alberta is always looking for passionate people who want to help guide and build the future of volleyball in Alberta.

If you are interested or have experience in any of these areas please fill out the Committee member application form.

Committee Member Application Form Link: Online Fillable Form

Printable Committee Member Application Form

 


Volleyball Alberta Board of Directors (2019-2020)

Executive
President Leigh Goldie lgoldie@gprc.ab.ca
Vice-President Ken Briggs briggsk3@macewan.ca
Secretary/Treasurer Dave Johnson johnson.d0404@gmail.com
Director at Large Jeff Anderson jeffanderson@cesd73.ca
Director at Large Michelle Whyte mwhyte@stalbert.ca
 
Officials' Representative Jim Merrick roc@volleyballalberta.ca 
Officials' Representative Stephanie Shostak vaopresident@volleyballalberta.ca
Director Jonathan Goldie jonathanmgoldie@gmail.com
Director  Bruce Edwards bruce.edwards@rallypointe.com
Director Raynell Prince ray.lavertu@gmail.com
Director Travis Rott travis@rott.ca
Director Aaron Heinemann aaron.heinemann@blackgold.ca