You are here

Contact Us

Professional Staff

The professional staff, in consultation with the Volleyball Alberta Board of Directors, conducts the affairs of the organization and deliver its programs and services to the membership and the volleyball community.

Our main contact line is for general information, registration, club and membership queries.

Phone: 780-415-1703 
Email: info@volleyballalberta.ca
Edmonton Office: 11759 Groat Road, Edmonton, AB T5M 3K6
Calgary Office: Unit #8, 135 Commercial Drive, Calgary AB, T3Z 2A7 

Diane Bugler
Executive Director

Email: dbugler@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 ext. 2

Calgary office

 

Jim Plakas
Director, Technical Pathways

Technical Advisor for all programs, Long Term Athlete Development, Club Accreditation & Recognition Program, Safe Sport, Team AB North

Email: jplakas@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 ext. 3

Edmonton office

 

Julie Noel
Office Administrator

General Info & Administration, Member & Club Assistance (insurance, letters of good standing), Online Registration (VRS), Financials & Payments, Merchandise & Shop, Facility Bookings, Social Media, Awards & History 

Email: info@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 ext. 1

Calgary office

 

Derek Hemsley
Manager, Age Class & Camps

13U/14U Age Class, 17U/18U Age Class, Summer Camps, Online Registration (VRS), Early Stages Programs (Mini, Atomic, Saville GO Sports/Multi-sport camps), School & Community Clinics, Venue Coordinators - YEG

Email: dhemsley@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 ext.4 

Edmonton office

 

Ray Sewell
Manager, Beach & Age Class

Beach Tournaments & Leagues, Team AB Beach, 15U & 16U Age Class, Venue Coordinators - YYC, Sport Court Rental

Email: rsewell@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 ext. 5

Calgary office

 

Mary Pless & Vinny Saporito
Coordinator, Summer Camps

Edmonton Volleyball Camps
May-August 

Email: camps@volleyballalberta.ca

Edmonton

 

Alex Donaghy
Coordinator, High Performance

Team Alberta Programs 
May-August

Email: teamab@volleyballalberta.ca

Calgary

Noah Miller
Coordinator, Beach Leagues - Edmonton

Edmonton Youth & Adult Beach Programs
May-August

Email: beachleagues@volleyballalberta.ca

Edmonton

 

Gbema Olutogun
Coordinator, Beach Programs - Calgary

Calgary Youth & Adult Beach Programs & Beach Tournaments 
June-August

Email: beach@volleyballalberta.ca

Calgary

 

 

Volleyball Alberta Board of Directors 

Elected Directors – two year term 
Term
President Bruce Edwards president@volleyballalberta.ca  2020-2022
Vice-President Sonja Johnston vicepresident@volleyballalberta.ca 2021-2023
Secretary/Treasurer Dave Johnson treasurer@volleyballalberta.ca 2020-2022
Director at Large Michelle Whyte director.at.large.north@volleyballalberta.ca 2021-2023
Director at Large Jeff Anderson director.at.large.south@volleyballalberta.ca 2020-2022
Appointed Directors – one year term 
 
Referees' Representative Jim Merrick roc@volleyballalberta.ca  2021-2022
Referees' Representative Will Anderson vaopresident@volleyballalberta.ca 2021-2022
Director Carolyn O'Dwyer director1@volleyballalberta.ca 2021-2022
Director  Travis Rott director2@volleyballalberta.ca 2021-2022
Director Chad Leier director3@volleyballalberta.ca 2021-2022
Director David Wildman director4@volleyballalberta.ca 2021-2022
Director Chantelle Lamotte director5@volleyballalberta.ca 2021-2022

Call for Nominations - VA Board of Directors 2021