You are here

Contact Us

Professional Staff

The professional staff, in consultation with the Volleyball Alberta Board of Directors, conducts the affairs of the organization and deliver its programs and services to the membership and the volleyball community.

Our main contact line is for general information, registration, club and membership queries.

Phone: 780-415-1703 
Email: info@volleyballalberta.ca

 

Edmonton Office - 11759 Groat Road, Edmonton, AB T5M 3K6

Calgary Office - Unit #8, 135 Commercial Drive, Calgary AB, T3Z 2A7 

 

Diane Bugler
Executive Director

Email: dbugler@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 ext. 2

Calgary office

 

Jim Plakas
Director, Technical Pathways

Technical Advisor for all programs, Long Term Athlete Development, Club Accreditation & Recognition Program, Safe Sport, Team AB North

Email: jplakas@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 ext. 3

Edmonton office

 

Julie Noel
Office Administrator

General Info & Administration, Member & Club Assistance (insurance, letters of good standing), Online Registration (VRS), Financials & Payments, Merchandise & Shop, Facility Bookings, Social Media, Awards & History 

Email: info@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 ext. 1

Calgary office

 

Derek Hemsley
Manager, Age Class & Camps

13U/14U Age Class, 17U/18U Age Class, Summer Camps, Online Registration (VRS), Early Stages Programs (Mini, Atomic, Saville GO Sports/Multi-sport camps), School & Community Clinics, Venue Coordinators - YEG

Email: dhemsley@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 ext.4 

Edmonton office

 

Ray Sewell
Manager, Beach & Age Class

Beach Tournaments & Leagues, Team AB Beach, 15U & 16U Age Class, Venue Coordinators - YYC, Sport Court Rental

Email: rsewell@volleyballalberta.ca
Telephone: 780-415-1703 ext. 5

Calgary office

Alex Donaghy
Coordinator, High Performance

May-August

Email: teamab@volleyballalberta.ca

Calgary

Mary Pless & Vinny Saporito 
Coordinator, Summer Camps

May-August 

Email: camps@volleyballalberta.ca

Edmonton

Noah Miller
Coordinator, Beach Leagues

Edmonton Youth & Adult Beach Leagues
May-August

Email: beachleagues@volleyballalberta.ca

Edmonton

 
 

Volleyball Alberta Committees

Committee Committee Chair Email Address
Business Development Michelle Whyte director.at.large.north@volleyballalberta.ca
Athlete Development Jeff Anderson director.at.large.south@volleyballalberta.ca
High Performance Ken Briggs vicepresident@volleyballalberta.ca
Leadership Bruce Edwards president@volleyballalberta.ca 
Beach Committee Raynell Prince new email coming soon!
Awards and History  Dave Johnson treasurer@volleyballalberta.ca

Are you interested in helping guide the future of volleyball in Alberta?  Do you have experience and skills to help develop programs, policy and governance for Volleyball Alberta? Volleyball Alberta is always looking for passionate people who want to help guide and build the future of volleyball in Alberta.

If you are interested or have experience in any of these areas please fill out the Committee member application form.

Committee Member Application Form Link: Online Fillable Form

Printable Committee Member Application Form

 


Volleyball Alberta Board of Directors (2020-2021)

Executive
President Bruce Edwards president@volleyballalberta.ca 
Vice-President Ken Briggs vicepresident@volleyballalberta.ca
Secretary/Treasurer Dave Johnson treasurer@volleyballalberta.ca
Director at Large Jeff Anderson director.at.large.south@volleyballalberta.ca
Director at Large Michelle Whyte director.at.large.north@volleyballalberta.ca
 
Officials' Representative Jim Merrick roc@volleyballalberta.ca 
Officials' Representative Will Anderson vaopresident@volleyballalberta.ca
Director Jonathan Goldie director1@volleyballalberta.ca
Director  Travis Rott director2@volleyballalberta.ca
Director Sonja Johnston director3@volleyballalberta.ca
Director Open Open
Director Open  Open