You are here

AB Summer Games

Alberta Summer Games Beach Volleyball (2's)

The Alberta Summer Games began as a government initiative for amateur sport, providing an opportunity for all Albertans to participate.  The first Alberta Summer Games were held in Calgary in 1974; since then each of the Games have been hosted in different communities throughout the province. The Alberta Summer Games are hosted every two years.

2023 Alberta Summer Games 

2023 Coaching Application

Location: Okotoks & Black Diamond
Date: July 20-23 2023
Age Group: 15U & 16U (Athletes born Sept. 1, 2006 - Dec. 31, 2007)

Games WebsiteAlberta Summer Games 

2023 Technical Package

All athletes trying out need to register prior to attending.  There is a $25 fee and the athletes must be members of Volleyball Alberta with a minimum of the youth development membership.

Please Note:  Athletes who are members of the Team Alberta Indoor Competition Program are not eligible to participate in the Alberta Summer Games due to the conflict between the Canada Cup and the Alberta Summer Games

For the Alberta Games, the province is divided into eight zones. Participants compete at zone playoffs, held prior to the Alberta Summer Games, where they earn the right to compete as a member of the zone team.  Each zone will be allocated one team per gender (2 athletes). 

Zones By Community


Alberta Summer Games Teams (to be announced)
Zone 1 Boys:  
Zone 2 Boys:  
Zone 3 Boys: 
Zone 4 Boys: 
Zone 5 Boys: 
Zone 6 Boys:
Zone 7 Boys:  
Zone 8 Boys: 
Zone 1 Girls:
Zone 2 Girls:
Zone 3 Girls:
Zone 4 Girls:
Zone 5 Girls:
Zone 6 Girls:
Zone 7 Girls:
Zone 8 Girls:
Alberta Summer Games Coaches


For more information on the Alberta Summer Games, please contact Ray Sewell