Team Alberta Beach 2017

The 2017 Team Alberta Beach Provincial Teams were selected over the first two weekends in June.  Athletes in the 16U and 18U age classes were selected as well as the teams who will represent Alberta at the Canada Summer Games.

The Canada Games selection was held in Toronto.  The athletes participated in training with Team Ontario and played in two OVA beach tournaments.  The athletes selected for the Canada Games are:

Women: Kate Pexman/Olivia Furlan (alternate: Tessa Hill) Coach: Raynell Prince

Men: Brendan Vanderlinde/Matt Saly (alternate: Duncan McDonald)  Coach: Zach Brown

The Beach Provincial Team selections were held in Calgary and after two days of training in the sun, wind, and rain the following athletes were selected:

16U Men (Coach: Russ Lawrence)

Carson Brennan/Callum Campbell

Jack Cochran/Taylor Dobson

Cole Florence/Lukas Humle

Josh Gagnon/Max Turgeon

16U Women (Coach: Ray Sewell)

Trinity Solecki/Jordan Lapins

Sarah Heupel/Avery Kelly

Michela Alongi/Michelle Deng

Edyn Aasman/Kylie Morrison

Anna Wittenberg/Emileigh Inglis

18U Men (Coach: Ben Ernewein)

Sam Elgert/Shae McIntyre

Dominic Losier/Aiden McIntyre

18U Women (Coach: Milou Saxton)

Emma Holmes/Delilah Gow

Kenzie Vaandering/Journey Flewell

Dora Komlodi/Grace McKale

The Beach Provincial Team will train in Calgary August 1-4 and participate in the provincial championship after that from the 5-6.  They will travel to Toronto and train with Team Ontario and then make their way to Ottawa to play in Volleyball Canada’s Youth Beach Nationals August 18-20.

Thank you to all the athletes and coaches who attended the weekend camps!

Our Sponsors

Our Sponsors

To top
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping