Volleyball Alberta Announces 2024 Hall of Fame Inductees

Three outstanding leaders in our volleyball community are being called to the Volleyball Alberta Hall of Fame as the Class of 2024.

This year’s inductees include:

  • Blair Bann – Athlete
  • Laurie Eisler – Coach
  • Leigh Goldie – Builder

We are honoured to welcome Blair Bann, Laurie Eisler, and Leigh Goldie to the VA Hall of Fame.

The VA Hall of Fame awards are presented annually to recognize outstanding achievements in Volleyball Alberta. The awards are presented in the following 5 categories: Athlete, Team, Coach, Referee, and Builder. More information about the criteria and process for nominations can be found on our website: www.volleyballalberta.ca > About > Hall of Fame

This year’s Awards Celebration and Hall of Fame dinner will be held on Saturday, June 22, 2024, in Red Deer. All past Hall of Fame inductees are invited to attend to welcome and celebrate our newest inductees and recognize the yearly award winners from our 2023 Beach season and our 2024 Indoor season.

2024 is a special milestone year for Volleyball Alberta as we are celebrating our 50th Anniversary as the official governing body for volleyball in Alberta (established in June 1974).  We are also commemorating 20 years since the inaugural Hall of Fame induction ceremony in 2004.  So much to celebrate and acknowledge, so let’s make this a grand reunion and a time to reconnect with friends old and new!

Tickets can be reserved by contacting Julie Noel, Membership Services Coordinator, at info@volleyballalberta.ca.

Our Sponsors

Our Sponsors

To top
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping